F1 2022 Italian GP schedule at Monza and how to watch it

F1 2022 Italian GP schedule at Monza and how to watch it




Load audio player

Without rest after two races, Formula 1 completes its European treble with the Italian GP, ​​the sixteenth round of the 2022 season, which takes place in traditional time, from Friday September 9 to Sunday September 11.

It will be the 73rd edition in the history of the Italian GP, ​​which has never missed its appointment with the world championship, and the 72nd race to be held at the Autodrome of Monza.

2022 F1 Italian GP Schedule at Monza (Mainland Spain time) Italy

Day

session Time
friday september 9 free trial 1 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
friday september 9 free trial 2 5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday September 10 free trial 3 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday September 10 Classification 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday September 11 Carrera 3:00 p.m. (53 rounds)

2022 F1 Italian GP schedules in Latin American countries

session Time

free trial 1

friday september 9

07:00 Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

08:00h Venezuela, Bolivia, Chile and Paraguay

9:00 a.m. Argentina, Uruguay

free trial 2

friday september 9

10:00 a.m. Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

11:00 a.m. Venezuela, Bolivia, Chile and Paraguay

12:00 Argentina, Uruguay

free trial 3

Saturday September 10

6:00 a.m. Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

07:00h Venezuela, Bolivia, Chile and Paraguay

08:00 Argentina, Uruguay

Classification

Saturday September 10

09:00 Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

10:00 a.m. Venezuela, Bolivia, Chile and Paraguay

11:00 a.m. Argentina, Uruguay

Carrera

Sunday September 11

08:00 Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

09:00h Venezuela, Bolivia, Chile and Paraguay

10:00 a.m. Argentina, Uruguay

EYE! There is also Formula 2 and Formula 3 at Monza. Log your hours

Italy 2022 Formula 2 Timetables at Monza (Spanish Peninsula time) Italy

Day

session Time
friday september 9 free training 10:25 a.m. – 11:10 a.m.
friday september 9 Classification 6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday September 10 Speed ​​race 6:45 p.m. – 6:50 p.m. (21 laps or 45 minutes + 1 lap)
Sunday September 11 main race 10:05 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. (30 laps or 60 minutes + 1 lap)

Italy 2022 Formula 3 Timetables at Monza (Spanish Peninsula Time) Italy

Day

session Time
friday september 9 free training 09:15h – 10:00h
friday september 9 Classification 3:30 – 4:00 p.m.
Saturday September 10 Speed ​​race 10:35 a.m. (18 laps or 40 min)
Sunday September 11 main race 08:35 (22 laps or 45 min)

How and where to see the 2022 Italian GP of Monza F1 in Spain and Latin America

countries Channels

SPAIN

DAZN F1

Costa Rica

Guatemala

Nicaragua

STAR/ESPN action

Colombia

Peru

Ecuador

Panama

STAR/ESPN action

Mexico

FOX Sports Mexico

Venezuela

Bolivia

Paraguay

STAR/ESPN action

Chile

STAR Action/FOX Sports

Argentina

Uruguay

STAR/ESPN action

In Spain, the rights to F1 (and therefore the way of seeing the Italian GP) are held by DAZN F1, so you can see what’s going on at Monza or on the platform itself (ok €12.99 per month or 129,99€ annual, and also gives an option to MotoGP), or with the Movistar + engine pack.

If you live in a country of Latin America, you have several options, because the channel to watch F1 depends on where you live. Also, we remind you that in Latin America you have access to the official F1 payment platform itself (in English), the so-called F1 TV, which cannot be contracted in Spain.

The Autodrome of Monza, circuit where the Italian F1 GP takes place

Monza and Italy are a circuit and an eternal F1 Grand Prix. The Italian event is, along with the British GP, the only one that has been held every year since the start of the Formula 1 World Championship in 1950, without ever missing it. And except in 1980, it has always been held in Monza. That year, after the fateful 1978 Italian GP (when Ronnie Peterson died), a track renovation was carried out which made the 1980 race at Imola.

Monza Autodromo is around 20 kilometers from Milan and is known as the “Temple of Speed” because, despite the historic changes the track has undergone, it has always been synonymous with speed, especially with its famous parabolic curve.

The Monza circuit is 5.793 km long and the Italian F1 GP has 53 laps during which 307.029 kilometers are covered. It is traveled clockwise.

Other data from the Monza circuit

Carrera Italian GP Italy
Square Monza, Italy
track name Monza race track
running distance 53 laps / 307,029 km
direction of travel Clockwise
curves 11 (5 left, 6 right)
Full throttle percentage per lap 80%
Starting point of the ‘poleman’ Left
Qualifying lap record 1:18.887 (Lewis Hamilton, Mercedes, 2020)
Race lap record 1:21.046 (Rubens Barrichello, Ferrari, 2004)

Michael Schumacher and Lewis Hamilton share the record for victories at Monza, with no less than five, for the three drivers in a series including, from the current grid, Sebastian Vettel. Among the drivers who will compete in this 2022 edition at Monza, Fernando Alonso won there twice, and Charles Leclerc, Pierre Gasly and Daniel Ricciardo, once. Will Max Verstappen make his debut on this track?

As always, we can’t recommend our Motorsport.com app highly enough, which you can download below on Android and iOS, so you don’t miss a thing.

#Italian #schedule #Monza #watch

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top