How many Grand Slam tournaments do Nadal, Djokovic and Federer have?

How many Grand Slam tournaments do Nadal, Djokovic and Federer have?

Rafa Nadal has become the tennis player with the most Grand Slams in history after winning the Australian Open final against Daniil Medvedev and Casper Ruud at Roland Garros. There are 22 Grand Slam tournaments that the Balearic Islands already have in their palmares. Meanwhile, Novak Djokovic remains at 21 after winning Wimbledon and Roger Federer is at 20, they follow the Spaniard in the list of greatest Grand Slam winners.

Follow the Alcaraz – Ruud Live and LiveUS Open 2022 final.

Nadal, Federer and Djokovic left the mark of Pete Sampras, a legend that seemed unattainable. The American has won 14 Grand Slam titles throughout his career. Björn Borg (11) and Andre Agassi (8) failed to get closer to Sampras. The Spaniard, Swiss and Serbian top the table of tennis players with the most Grand Slams.

The Balearic tennis player is the “king of the clay court”. Nadal managed to win 14 times Roland Garroswhile Djokovic only won it twice and Federer once. At the Australian Open, the Serb is the big winner of this Grand Slam (9). Federer has lifted the trophy 6 times and Nadal 2. At Wimbledon, Federer has the most titles (8). Novak has 7 titles and Nadal 2. Pete Sampras, Jimmy Connors and Roger Federer are tied in number since the US Open (5). Nadal has one less title (4). Djokovic only has 3.

List of Grand Slam tournaments won by Rafael Nadal, Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic

Rafael Nadal 22 2 14 2 4
Novak Djokovic 21 9 2 seven 3
Roger Federer 20 6 1 8 5

#Grand #Slam #tournaments #Nadal #Djokovic #Federer

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top