“I fucked Federer here”

“I fucked Federer here”

Carlos Alcaraz put his name on the list of US Open champions this Sunday. The Murcian has joined other illustrious names in world tennis such as Jon McEnroe, Ivan Lendl, Pete Sampras, Andre Agassi, Rafa Nadal, Novak Djokovic and Roger Federer.

The Swiss has won the title five times, all in a row. Between 2004 and 2008, no one could cough al, at that time and with the permission of Rafa Nadal, a great dominator of the ATP circuit.

His reign in New York ended a year later. In the 2009 final, everything went well for Roger. His rival was new to this type of match, a Juan Martín del Potro who arrived after endorsing a 6-2 triple to Nadal in the semi-finals.

The match started well for the Swiss, who won 3-6 in the first set, then regained the advantage after winning the third (3-6, 7-6, 4-6). However, ‘Delpo’ wasn’t ready to miss such an opportunity and pulled off an epic comeback it left the thousands of fans who filled the stands at the Arthur Ashe track in awe.

The 3-6, 7-6, 4-6, 7-6, 6-2 final made Del Potro the player of the moment and a legend in Argentina, where only figures of the stature of Manu Ginóbili belong to him.

read also

Round Ivan

read also



read also

Angel Rigueira


Precisely the former NBA star was with him in New York for the US Open Grand Final Sunday. The tennis player took the opportunity to show him the facilities of Flushing Meadows.

They both stopped at the wall where the names of all the champions in the history of the tournament are engraved. That’s when del Potro explained his 2009 achievement in breaking Federer’s streak.

Federer. Federer. Federer. Federer. Federer. And there I messed up” he said to Ginobili, pointing to the Swiss’s name on the list.

One more anecdote about the big night during which Carlos Alcaraz won his first Grand Slam and managed to become the youngest number 1 in history.

US Open champions in the 21st century

2022: Carlos Alcaraz (Spain)
2021: Daniil Medvedev (Russia)
2020: Dominic Thiem (Austria)
2019: Rafa Nadal (Spain)
2018: Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
2017: Rafa Nadal (Spain)
2016: Stan Wawrinka (Suiza)
2015: Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
2014: Marin Cilic (Croatia)
2013: Rafa Nadal (Spain)
2012: Andy Murray (Great Britain)
2011: Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
2010: Rafa Nadal (Spain)
2009: Juan Martin del Potro (Argentina)
2008: Roger Federer (Switzerland)
2007: Roger Federer (Switzerland)
2006: Roger Federer (Switzerland)
2005: Roger Federer (Switzerland)
2004: Roger Federer (Switzerland)
2003: Andy Roddick (USA)
2002: Pete Sampras (USA)
2001: Lleyton Hewitt (USA)

#fucked #Federer

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top