US Open records: how many times Rafa Nadal has won it and winners ranking

US Open records: how many times Rafa Nadal has won it and winners ranking

The 141st edition of the US Open has begun. After two years of pandemic, where the tournament that I don’t know was paralyzed, it is regaining some normality, although they did not let in the unvaccinated people, in this case the Serbian tennis player Novak Djokovic, will not be able to try to win this tournament, who succeeded three times. Other absentees are Roger Federer, the Swiss tennis player has won it five times and will not be able to go there due to injuries. And his closest pursuer is Rafael Nadal, the Spaniard has triumphed in this tournament four times (2010, 2013, 2017 and 2019) and that he will try to equal the Swiss in titles obtained and by being the two tennis players who have won the US Open the most times without being American. Here is the US Open record:

US Open winners:

  • Richard Sears (USA): 7
  • William Larned (USA): 7
  • Bill Tiden (USA): 7
  • Jimmy Conors (USA): 5
  • Pete Sampras (USA): 5
  • Roger Federer (SUI): 5
  • Rafael Nadal (ESP): 4
  • Robert Wrenn (USA): 4
  • John McEnroe (USA): 4
  • Oliver Campbell (USA): 3
  • Malcolm Whitman (USA): 3
  • Fred Perry (GBR): 3
  • Ivan Lendl (CZE): 3
  • Novak Djokovic (SER): 3
  • Andre Agassi (USA): 2
  • John Newcombe (Australia): 2nd
  • Patrick Rafter (Australia): 2nd
  • Stefan Edberg (SWE): 2
  • Roy Emerson (Australia): 2
  • Ken Rosewall (AUS): 2
  • Neale Fraser (Australia): 2nd
  • Frank Sedgman (AUS): 2
  • Pancho Gonzales (USA): 2
  • Rene Lacoste (FRA): 2
  • (and 14 other winners)
  • Dominique Thiem (1)
  • Daniil Medvedev (1)
  • Manuel Orantes (ESP): 1
  • Manolo Santana (ESP): 1
  • Brother Stanislas (SUI):
  • Marin Cilić (CRO): 1
  • Juan Martin del Potro (ARG): 1
  • Andy Murray (GBR): 1
  • Andy Roddick (USA): 1
  • Boris Becker (GER): 1
  • (and 21 other winners)

#Open #records #times #Rafa #Nadal #won #winners #ranking

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top